Pushing the Limits

Posted: September 10, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

In my role as a coach I often have to conduct hard conversations with people that push them beyond the limits of where they are comfortable living in order to bring them to the place they say they want to be but only I can actually visualize. 

Their reactions to these conversations at first are often defensive because they think I am unreasonable. 

The payoff comes when they return and say thank you for provoking me. I got really angry at first but then I started thinking in a new way and these are the changes I have made and what a difference it is making!!!

Leave a Reply

